Glorifying God On Your Birthday


By Prayson Daniel


 

remember the former things of old;
for I am God, and there is no other;
I am God, and there is none like me,
declaring the end from the beginning
and from ancient times things not yet done,
saying, ‘My counsel shall stand,
and I will accomplish all my purpose,’
calling a bird of prey from the east,
the man of my counsel from a far country.
I have spoken, and I will bring it to pass;
I have purposed, and I will do it.
(Isaiah 46:9-11 ESV)

He declare the end from the beginning, I praise Him,
He accomplish all His purpose, I praise Him
He speaks and it comes to pass, I praise Him
He drew me to Christ before the beginning, I praise Him
He keeps me in Christ for His purpose, I praise Him
He makes me live, love, long for Him, I praise Him

May I live to know nothing else than Christ and Him crucified
As The Father hallows His name and I joy in Him.

